April 27, 2022

“Celestial Suite” explores the work of five astronomers: Nicholas Copernicus, Galileo Galilee, Isaac Newton, Edwin Hubble, and Stephen Hawking. Set against visuals from real astronomical images, each movement features narrator Kyle Kremer drawing connections between music and science. Following the performance, the audience is invited to join Kyle for an informal Q&A and telescope viewing of the night sky.



James Stephenson, Celestial Suite for Brass Quintet
 I. Copernicus
 II. Galileo
 III. Newton
 IV. Hubble
 V. Hawking


Proof of vaccination is required for all attendees. See the full list of safety protocols for more information.