October 21 – 22

Can we explore the unexplorable? Guided by Dai Wei’s Invisible Portals, this program opens a doorway to unexplored realms. Augustin Hadelich, whose performances “[reveal] something from a plane beyond ours” (The Washington Post), joins LACO in Mendelssohn’s transportive Violin Concerto in E minor, capped by Mozart’s eternal “Jupiter” Symphony. 

Dai Wei: Invisible Portals, West Coast Premiere (Co-Commission)
Felix Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
W.A. Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major, “Jupiter,” K.551


Jaime Martin, Conductor
Augustin Hadelich, Violin