May 24 – 25, 2024

Where will we go from here? LACO concludes the season with nods to the past and an eye towards the future. The world premiere of a Sound Investment commissioned piece by Nina Shekhar is complemented by Gabriela Montero’s rendition of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor and Schubert’s Symphony No. 9 in C major, his final symphonic work.
The May 24th performance at Renée & Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall is presented by the Philharmonic Society of Orange County. Tickets available at philharmonic
Nina Shekhar: Sound Investment, World Premiere
W.A. Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor, K. 491
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 9 in C major, D. 944
Jaime Martín, Conductor
Gabriela Montero, Piano