November 21, 2021

Former Tokyo String Quartet cellist and current Colburn faculty member Clive Greensmith is a celebrated soloist, chamber musician, and educator. He takes the stage with his students for a performance of Brahms, Schoenberg, Monteverdi, and more.



Debussy, Cello Sonata
Schreker, Der Wind for Clarinet, Violin, Cello, Horn, and Piano
Ockeghem, Alma Redemptoris Mater, arranged for Cello Ensemble
Monteverdi, Anima Dolorosa, arranged for Cello Ensemble
Di Lasso, O la, o che bon echo!, arranged for Cello Ensemble
Arvo Pärt, Fratres for 12 Celli
Schoenberg, Ein Stelldichein (A Rendezvous) for Oboe, Clarinet, Violin, Cello, and Piano
Brahms, Piano Trio No. 2 in C Major, Op. 87


Proof of vaccination is required for all attendees. See the full list of safety protocols for more information.