December 4, 2021

Curated by Concertmaster Margaret Batjer, this Baroque chamber presentation spotlights members of the Orchestra as they take center stage in this concerto-heavy program featuring the violin, oboe, flute, and harpsichord. You will also hear Joseph Haydn’s delightful first string quartet, Op. 1, No. 1. This program is offered in loving memory of Warner Henry, a champion of LACO and lover of chamber and Baroque music.



Margaret Batjer, Curator

Tereza Stanislav, Violin

Jason Issokoson, Violin

Sandy Hughes, Flute

Claire Brazeau, Oboe

Patricia Mabee, Harpsichord



Carlos Seixas: Concerto in A Major for Harpsichord and Strings

Antonio Vivaldi: Oboe Concerto in F Major, RV. 455

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Violin Concerto in B-flat Major

Joseph Haydn: String Quartet Op. 1, No. 1

George Philipp Telemann: Concerto in A minor for Violin, Flute, Oboe, and Continuo